

November 2023

Dear Fellow APCR Members,

Hope you're enjoying the season! I hope everyone is doing great with the holidays right around the corner and the start of interview season! I know we're all extremely busy at this time of year. As APCR President, I wanted to reach out and update you on some exciting things happening with the APCR. We are looking forward to the upcoming 72nd Annual AUR Meeting next April 2024 in Boston. The Program Planning Committee has scheduled some great speakers and presentations. In addition, we will also be hosting a couple of breakfast roundtables at the meeting for APCR members to discuss radiology "Hot Topics".

I'm looking forward to meeting all of you at our "Meet and Greet" on Monday, April 1st from 5:30-6pm followed by our welcome reception from 6pm-7pm. This is a great opportunity to meet committee chairs and the board of directors and I encourage all members to attend.

This year we will be having a Coordinators Social Event at Kings Bowling on Tuesday, April 2nd from 6:30-7:30pm. Please keep an eye out for more details to follow.

The theme for this year's AUR 72nd Annual Meeting is "The Learning Healthcare System". Thank you to President-elect Angela Huff and the Board of Directors for their hard work in planning the upcoming meeting. We are dedicated to making the APCR exceptional! We have been working on ways to improve membership and engagement by being more active during the year and providing up to date information to our coordinators.

Please take some time to check out our social media accounts (Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, & LinkedIn) for up to date information, webinars, zooms, and other fun activities. Our social media accounts provide our members easier access to group information, or simply to ask questions and support one another.

Below are updates on some of our committees and what they have been working on behind the scenes. We encourage you to join one of our committee groups. If any of them interest you or if you just want to get more involved, please reach out and let us know. We welcome all participation!

COMMITTEE UPDATES

Mentoring Committee Co-Chairs: Amanda Hicks & Melissa Laity

The goals for the mentoring committee this year was to follow up with mentors to see if they are touching base with their mentees and how the mentorship relationship is going. They are also planning to touch base with committee members quarterly and hope to continue communications with the APDR membership/mentorship committee regarding joint collaborations between the two committees. Members of the mentoring committee have been/will be paired with new coordinators regionally if possible. Committee members have been volunteering to present a series for the foundations course and they will also be assisting with the upcoming AUR meet and greet

Membership Committee Chair: Angela Huff

The Membership Committee plans to continue improving member engagement. Tapping into the Passion of our Organization has always been our strength. They will provide targeted topics, seek input from members, encourage and participate in organized virtual or in-person activities, recognize and appreciate our members and their accomplishments, acknowledge our advanced coordinators, and assist with well-being check-ins.

Electronic Communications Chair: Amanda Hicks

The Electronic Communications Committee is a central hub for all communication between APCR members, board members and committee chairs. They continuously keep our website updated with upcoming events and information. They update our social media pages 2x a week or more with APCR updates and fun initiatives. The committee has developed a platform for board members and committee chairs to store APCR electronic files. In addition, they also help facilitate the online APCR webinars, assists in setting up the virtual aspects of the upcoming APCR conference and have been reaching out to the APDR electronic communications committee for partnering opportunities such as the new AUR phone app for our 2024 meeting.

IR/DR Committee Co-Chairs: Ranitta McDowell & Samantha Schnitzer

The IR/DR Committee has grown since 2022. Their goals and plans for this year is to continue their quarterly meetings, propose a name change to the APCR Board of Directors and build confidence within each other to present and interact more at the annual AUR meetings.

Scholarship Committee Chair: Ranitta McDowell

The Scholarship Committee is growing with plans to garner more interest in this wonderful opportunity by including "testimonials" from its recipients. Last year the committee awarded Via Barias, Katherine Dixon and Alex Montgomery scholarships to attend the annual AUR meeting. The committee plans to award three more program coordinators scholarships to attend the upcoming AUR meeting; one inperson and two virtual. The application for the 2024 AUR/APCR conference is available on the APCR website.

Professional Development Chair: Susan Lamey

This year the Professional Development Committee will release a pre-AUR conference Newsletter a few weeks before the conference. They plan to hold their second Hot Topics – Case Logs Best Practices in Spring 2024 as well as plan a networking event at our APCR Welcome Reception. The professional development committee will be requesting a resource corner to be added to the APCR website.

As was mentioned before, if you are interested in participating on a committee, please let us know. We will send out an APCR Survey in the Spring and you will have a chance to sign up then as well. Other committees that were not mentioned above will be updated either before or at the AUR Meeting. You can find the list of committees on the APCR website.

Wishing you and your programs a very successful Match this year!! Happy Holidays!

Sheik Amin APCR President



APCR BOARD OF DIRECTORS 2023-2024

PRESIDENT

Sheik Amin Columbia University Irving Medical Center <u>sa2648@cucmc.columbia.edu</u>

PRESIDENT-ELECT

Angela Huff Emory University angela.huff@emory.edu

SECRETARY-TREASURER

Amanda Hicks University of Illinois <u>ahick2@uic.edu</u>

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT

Tina Hunter University of Nebraska Medical Center <u>thunter@unmc.edu</u>

BOARD MEMBERS-AT-LARGE

Ranitta McDowell Emory University <u>rsmcdow@emory.edu</u>

Kim Christman Virginia Commonwealth University <u>kim.christman@vcuhealth.org</u>

Samantha Schnitzer The Ohio State University samantha.schnitzer@osumc.edu

Sandra Palma Brigham & Women's Hospital spalma2@bwh.harvard.edu

ALTERNATE BOARD MEMBERS-AT-LARGE

LaToya Wright UT Southwestern Medical Center latoya.wright@utsouthwestern.edu

Samira Zebarjadian University of San Francisco samira.zebarjadian2@ucsf.edu